Expedition 20/19 Hatch Opening and Welcoming Ceremony to Inaugurate ISS Six-Person Crew Print
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 29 May 2009 15:29

Expedition 20 Soyuz Commander Roman Romanenko and Flight Engineers Frank De Winne of the European Space Agency and Bob Thirsk of the Canadian Space Agency were greeted by station Commander Gennady Padalka and Flight Engineers Mike Barratt of NASA and Koichi Wakata of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency May 29, 2009. Their arrival expands the number of residents on the complex from three to six crew members. The hatch opening also marked the first time all five partner agencies have been represented by crew members at the same time.


WindowsMediaPlay Video

WindowsMediaDownload video

WindowsMediaDownload video



Last Updated on Sunday, 31 May 2009 20:09
Copyright © 2018 SPACE-MULTIMEDIA. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.